play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07725 588703 | 01235 227302
Boston House, Grove Business Park, Wantage, Oxfordshire, OX12 9FF

Customer reviews of Highline Autos

At Highline Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or bike can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Highline Autos

Highline Autos
5
4.8

Based on 30 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Trustworthy, professional and good value

    By TONY K on 08 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Gary impressed us right from the start, and continued to do so right thru'. He was determined to make sure our car was in good order for us, and did all one could hope for. When a warning light came on, causing the car to go into a limp mode, he immediately offered a full refund. However, as we were keen to buy from him, so he loaned us another car while he had the fault fixed, and provided us with a new MOT as well. The car has performed very well and we recommend anyone to buy from him.


  • 5

    A reliable car dealer. What a change

    By Andrew T on 30 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    We are very pleased with the Jaguar We bought from Highline Autos, We were dealt with professionaly. No pressure selling. There were a few little things that were attended to before I picked the car up as Gary had agreed. We mentioned that our daughter was just about to start driving and he rang a few days later and told us of a learner car he had just taken into stock. It is a lovely little fiat that is also on our drive now. Hopefully the l plates won't be on it much longer !


  • 5

    Another satisfied repeat customer .

    By Brian H on 29 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    This is the second vehicle I have bought from Highline Autos. I had been very pleased with my last car so was happy to give them another try when looking for a second car. They were very helpful and knowledgeable when explaining the features of the car and running costs. Garry was very flexible when arranging viewing times and I didn't feel at all pressurised . I would certainly recommend Highline Autos when looking to buy a good used car.


  • 5

    Mondeo Titanium x

    By PAUL P on 21 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very easy to deal with indeed, an extremely pleasant chap also.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By TRUDIE D on 16 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Honest, fair and trustworthy!


  • 5

    very pleased with car and service

    By PHILLIP H on 16 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    friendly easy to got on with and not pushy


  • 5

    Five Star Service

    By Sarah R on 08 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great Car, Great Service and Great Price, Thank you Highline


  • 5

    Great

    By KEITH N on 18 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    A really pleasant experience. Highline Autos... I think I've found the honest used car dealer. And my Jeep, so far.. brilliant! Thank you Gary.


  • 5

    Smaller cars are sold by a third party

    By P B on 18 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    If you are looking at the smaller, cheaper models advertised by Highline Autos, I hope that this comment will help you make a decision before you travel. I called Highline on the number provided. The gentleman explained that the smaller cars advertised are sold by his friend at a different location. I called his friend and arranged to go and view two Fiestas. Unfortunately the Fiesta I was most interested in had a broken bonnet release. The gentleman wasn't pushy and was helpful. However he did offer to let me take the car for a test drive when technically it was unsafe to do so (hit a bump in the road and the bonnet would be off the safety catch and flying into the windscreen). We looked at the second Fiesta, this had a broken driver's seat so I gave this one a miss too. The guy could not have been more friendly and helpful, but I was put off by the whole setup. In summary, for small cars you may not deal direct with Highline but with a third party operating off a driveway.

    Reply from Highline Autos on 21/06/17

    Very sorry you felt the need to go home after spending 2 hours looking at the Fiesta and leave a 2 star review, the customer in question was made fully aware that some of the smaller cars are advertised for a trader friend of mine as he doesn't have his own website and would be going to a different address 3 miles away, at the time of the call it wasn't a problem. The problem with the bonnet catch was an issue no one was aware of until it went for a quick valet we tried to call the customer to inform him but no answer, when he arrived he was made aware of this , i appreciate the customer may of thought the car unsafe to drive and there was a certain amount of common sense missing when asking if he wanted a test drive (salesperson now briefed for future reference) but as he'd already been there for quite a while if he'd of waited another 10 mins waiting and the technician had arrived and both problems were rectified in minutes , the car was sold the next day to a very happy customer


  • 5

    Great Wall Steed, great pickup, great seller...

    By Thomas M on 18 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    Very Pleased with Andrew. The car looks great and i got a new spare seat cover to replace the used one. They gave a nice discount on few thing that needed to be looked at. Overal experience was excellent.


‹ Prev Next ›